top of page

About me:

Dear reader,


My name is Carolyn Rentz, and I am a senior at Perkiomen Valley High School. At the highschool I participate in the National Honors Society, Link Crew, Key Club, Ultimate Frisbee, Fellowship of Christian Athletes, and Medical Sciences Club. Outside of school, I spend my time indulging in the musical arts along with exploring our beautiful planet. It is important to recognize that my involvement in each of these activities don't even come close to defining the root of who I am; they are simply hobbies I enjoy. I define myself by a definition that is subject to change, and it is this: I am dreamer motivated by exploring my potential in the most practical way.


There are only two things that get me out of bed: coffee and the pursuit of knowledge. Needless to say, I am driven by the "unknown" and our ability as humans to discover it. Each morning we wake up never knowing for certain where our day will take us. This spontaneity motivates me as each day is an "unknown" and I get to experience where it takes me. I firmly believe in hard work. As I explore my potential through academia, I have to recognize the Daily Grind. That is, each day entails 100% of my effort. Through this blog I will share my learnings and attempt to bring a unique insight to topics of interest and assigned material. Will you join me?


Sincerely, Carolyn Rentz

Recent Posts

See All

About the Daily Grind

I created a blog titled "A break From the Daily Grind" during my freshman year of high school. It served as a platform to post English assignments but also as a portfolio of my interests. The "Daily Grind" serves as the matured version of myself where I explore questions that have no definitive answer; I share ideas on topics that may be controversial; where I can be innovative and design my own way of thinking; and lastly, collaborate with my peers. Think of the "Daily Grind" as a place to share my hard work to stimulate conversations to better myself and the world around me.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page